Facebook Now Allows You to Delete Your Old Posts in Bulk

Share this post:  
Facebook has recently introduced a new feature called Manage Activity which will allow you to either archive or trash your old posts. The great thing about this feature is that it lets you delete your old posts in bulk. We all change and grow up over the years, something you posted in 2007 may not necessarily reflect who you are right now and therefore deleting this content is now easier than ever.

When you archive your posts, only you can view them . However, when you choose to delete them they will be sent to trash and will stay there for 30 days before they are permanently deleted. As of right now Manage Activity is not yet available for desktop, it is  only available on Facebook  mobile and on Facebook Lite. To activate this feature, Click on Activity Log, then select Manage Activity. From there you can manage your posts, you can use filters to help you out.


Watch the video below to learn more about this new feature

 

 Courtesy of Make Use Of